Flashing Allan

No matter what you think the title means, you’re probably wrong. Except if you figured that I went to a greenhouse located in Allan Gardens park and brought one of my external flashes and took some pictures, then you’re absolutely right!

I don’t use my flashes as often as I could (should?) but this week I took one with me to the Allan Gardens Conservatory to try and get some use out of it other than using it for self-portraits where I throw stuff at my own face. Don’t ask.
After 2 minutes in the conservatory I noticed some ants and more than 3 hours, about 37 different camera-sutra-worthy poses, a probably lifelong back-injury and a full 16G CF-card later I decide I’ve distracted enough people and scared enough children with my unnatural ways of bending.
This is the result of the macro-photography-yoga-session (which, considering how tiny the ants were, how uncomfortable the area was, the fact that I was holding and controlling a flash in one hand and holding and controlling a camera with a decent sized lens that I had to focus manually – with my chin- in the other, I’m reasonably happy with.):

AG_12

AG_14

AG_11

AG_15

AG_13

AG_17

AG_18

AG_16

Some other random pics I took on my yoga-breaks:

AG_01

From the outside

AG_10

From the inside

AG_02

AG_03

AG_08

AG_07
AG_06

AG_04

AG_05

I’ll make a post about the conservatory and other things on my canadium-blog soon as well as update my Flickr, so keep an eye on those!

Tags: ,

About jasmijndecuyper

Photography.

3 responses to “Flashing Allan”

  1. Jonathan!! says :

    Purrrdy pictures

  2. grietcambie says :

    fantastisch gewoon! Ik ga diene rozen en die laatsten als mijn iphone background gebruiken!

Leave a Reply

