X-Games Barcelona

About a month ago I went to Barcelona to visit the Primavera Sound Festival (more on that in another post!). I was there a couple of days early because why not and the X-games happened to be at Barcelona that same week, lucky me! I got a ticket to the Moto-X speed & style and Skate Big Air finals. It was cool to see dem crazy kids flying around being all twisty and stuff (Michie Brusco even did a 1080! That’s VERY twisty!). I regret not going to see more things but all in all I had a great day!

There’s some random pics below, you can take a look at the whole set
-> here <-– (I will mention that because I was messing around with my little camera all day the batteries ran out just as the Big Air finals were about to begin – so lots of the photos are on film and some of them were underexposed or blurry. It was a real challenge shooting indoor action sports on film!)

X-001In case you missed what this blogpost was about. (it’s about fences wrapped in printed plastic with words on it)

X-004

Some locals showing off their twistiness.

X-007

I have no idea what the bright stripes are, I’m guessing its from scanning because I can’t really see it on the negative itself.

X-011

Superman (I think) and then INTO THE FIREPIT (that is totally a firepit and not an exposed border at the beginning of my film. Totally.)


X-017

This was shot on film! Be amazed (please).

X-018

Find the skater.

X-022
Bob Burnquist and some other kid that wasn’t in a Tony Hawk game.

About jasmijndecuyper

Photography.

Leave a Reply

