London: Not so insta-gram

During my trip to London I also shot some film, on my favorite camera (Canon A1).  These are low-budget photos, with A(nonymous) having my out of date film developed for free (thank you!) and my crappy cheap ass scanner with film-scanning-capabilities but not really scanning it very poorly (Thank you too but in a slightly more sarcastic way). I’ve come to realize they might as well be some random Instagram shots taken by a 2-year old with an iPad bigger than himself randomly selecting filters by licking the touchscreen. But they’re not, okay! These pictures were created involving complicated chemical processes such as electromagnetic waves in the form of light vs sensitive silver-halide crystals which then are developed and fixed and all that forming this tiny plastic band of pictures, which is impossible to grab without leaving disgustingly big fingerprints on, and me screaming at my scanner asking it why it hates me and leaves these annoying stripes on the images and then crying because the tinywiny dust on the scanner now makes it look like I had a terrible dandruff problem while shooting the great city of London.

So yeah, hopefully you’ll enjoy these more than I did.

 

COLOUR13

COLOUR03

COLOUR01

COLOUR11

COLOUR02

COLOUR05

COLOUR10

COLOUR04

COLOUR14

COLOUR06

COLOUR00

COLOUR08

COLOUR09

COLOUR07

Tags: , , , , ,

About jasmijndecuyper

Photography.

4 responses to “London: Not so insta-gram”

  1. Wim Decuyper says :

    al bij al zeer mooie foto’s, zou ik dat ook nog kunnen op mijn leeftijd….

  2. Wim Decuyper says :

    Zeer mooi, hebt u best gedaan,

    papa

    Op 29/03/13 22:52, Jasmijn Decuyper schreef: > WordPress.com > jasmijndecuyper posted: “During my trip to London I also shot some > film, on my favorite camera (Canon A1). These are low-budget photos, > with A(nonymous) having my out of date film developed for free (thank > you!) and my crappy cheap ass scanner with film-scanning-capabilities > but” >

  3. Jo Van de Vijver says :

    Real old skool! Nice

Leave a Reply

