On a rainy saturdaymorning…

.. In some forgotten house in an even more forgotten town, a girl, in an attempt to take a break from her mildly satisfiying yet extremely boring work, goes up the attic were she finds an old dusty diary that she trusted with her pictures and thoughts. A book that had been her friend for a decent amount of time (but not long enough to be nostalgic about it.) A book she had long forgotten about and was nearly doomed to remain that way forever, untill this day.

Or, as the internetversion would go:   “Oh I forgot I had a #blog, LOLZ”

Anywhooo, time to liven up this place with a dazzle of pictures I accidentally found in my digital attic. Let me put them here before they get lost between a shitload of funny dog-in-costumes-pictures in a folder called ‘sfqfqdsfqdf2’.

Now this will be a pretty incoherent mix of random pictures. So in an attempt to make it look like some well thought out article I figured I’ll do something extra. On some blogs, especially Tumblr-style blogs maintained by 14 year old girls,  you see these amazing(ly cliché) pictures with some deep, emotional Coldplay-lyrics in or underneath them. Because I don’t want to ruin my pictures with some crappy ass font (and also because it’s too much work, positioning words on the image in just the right way so the hipster-readers shed a tear on their new iPhone 5 accidentally starting up Angry Birds Space: Red Planet) I’ll just place them underneath.

Let me know if I’m doing this right.


Lilalilalila lilalilala, lilalilalila lilalilala. – Kim Kay

ImageTake a good hard look at the motherfucking boat. – Lonely Island

Image
I like birds.  -Eels

I have more lost and founds coming up, stay tuned. (Or not, whatever, I’m not your boss.)

About jasmijndecuyper

Photography.

One response to “On a rainy saturdaymorning…”

  1. Ine says :

    Prachtig werk. Het verschil tussen iemand die fotografie volgt, en iemand die het louter als hobby doet (me): Groot.

Leave a Reply

