Sibling Traces

Since this week, there’s a new, rather large, object present on our driveway. It appears to be a caravan.. Or trailer.. trailerwagon… Whatever the right English word for it is. It’s an old one, from 83 if I remember correctly. Old-fashioned design, needs lots of retouching, has a lampshade lying on the bed and it’s there for no apparent reason. Other people might find that strange, but not us. You see, I have this brother (well 2 actually, talking about my big brother in this case). He has these crazy ideas sometimes, and we all get to ‘enjoy’ when he gets to execute them. This caravan (trailer, whatever!)(named Bettie btw) is just one of them.

I’m guessing he’ll make something pretty cool out of it though, I’ll post pics when he gets that far, I’m sure he won’t mind.

To give you another example:

We’ve got these giant comic book figures on the wall of our…. I’m going to call it garden shed.
I can’t really remember how they got there, but I am sure big brother has got something to do with it.

But the best example is our backyard.. Well.. Backbeach. Yep, while other families have a beautiful green backyard with some flowers on the side we’ve got this giant sandbox. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not bad.. Very low maintenance, great for playing volleyball and stuff, but it does make for an occasional “Wow, your backyard is full of sand” (I’m glad people remind me from time to time, I might forget.)

If you want to know, I don’t really mind his crazy ideas. Even though he doesn’t really live here anymore he makes our lives a little more interesting 🙂

(I know this is supposed to be a photography-blog, and the pictures in this post aren’t exactly wonderful photographic material.. But I just don’t care!)

About jasmijndecuyper

Photography.

4 responses to “Sibling Traces”

  1. mukteshjb says :

    There are small objects in life which we forget with passage of time .But these very objects spaces make time travel possible ,well philosophically….It refreshes our old memories especially the time we spend with our brother or sister.

    I realized it when my brother started staying thousand miles apart.
    Nice pics !!!! 🙂

  2. Teja says :

    ZA-LIG…Sander is volgens mij pretty mad…

Leave a Reply

